OneStepCheckout Reviews

Checkout module for Magento - One Step Checkout - One Page Checkout
OneStepCheckout Reviews

OneStepCheckout Reviews

€99,999.00

Developer Support
Usefulness
Functions as described
191 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

 

Reviews
191 Reviews

Customer Reviews 20 item(s)

161-180 of 191

Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
acastanon
Very Good extension, better support
The extension is one of the robust extensions I've ever see.

But the support is the best I know, even better as the one from Amasty.
Posted 5/9/2016
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
mingyang
Top
Among the extensions that we have installed in our shop, One Step Checkout is really on the top. It is so fast, that it actually has happened that a customer placed an order when they were expecting a confirmation page!
The support is splendid, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We also payed OSC once for solving a problem with a third party extension. OSC solved it in two hours, though the other company said it would take days.
Posted 11/14/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 2 OUT OF 5 STARS
aybecker
I run a marketing agency and we strongly recommend that all Magento clients we take on implement this extension to maximize conversion rate and average order value. The higher our clients convert traffic the more revenue and ROI they see from their investment with us and although the prices can be a little high, the customer service that I have received from one step checkout is second to none. If you want a high quality product with equally as good customer support then one step checkout is a must for you.
Posted 7/11/2011
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
tandylacker
Using for years
We've been using this extension for nearly two years I believe. I'm an annoying customer and constantly ask questions about updates and various features. Sometimes this extension has issues with Magento upgrades, but we can't fault the extension creator for this.

The point of this review is to give a big thumbs up for the quality of customer service from this company. They are very quick to respond even though they are many time zones ahead of us. They have definitely given customer support outside of the typical 1 year period and then 6 month period after upgrades. Kind of a 'we provide customer service no matter what, no questions asked.' There is probably only a few other companies that create extensions for Magento that provide that kind of service.

I watch customers very closely through chat software tracking and successful checkouts have definitely increased with the use of this extension. You could get by with the normal Magento checkout, but this checkout has paid for itself very quickly.

Also, I've checked out the other one step checkout extensions on Magento Connect. I believe the reason they are cheaper is because 1) they ripped off the code from this extension and most of them have the old original version of this extension and not thew newer version that upgrades easier and 2) they don't provide support and have the bad reviews to substantiate that claim.

Get this extension or don't, but definitely don't bother with the others.
Posted 9/20/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
barnyshergold
We have a Magento installation that has 4 different websites and they are all running OSC. All you need to do is have a different code for each domain and put that in the Admin area.

We also have merged the cart with the checkout to a single page and it works beautifully (our main site is www.desirablebody.co.uk - so come and look). Whilst OSC generally works out of the box, if you need to do some customisation it's pretty easy to find where it all needs to be done.

We have noticed quite a drop in Abandoned Baskets and also a drop in customers calling in with problems checking out - the standard One Page can confuse people.

All in all - an awesome addition to a Magento site. Any decent Magento setup should have this as a pre-requisite.
Posted 5/5/2011
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
studio2f
By far one of the best investments we made to our store.
Support is outstanding. Twice we've needed help and OneStepCheckout quickly help us through our issues. They are so fast to respond and so thorough. Thanks Anton!
Posted 9/16/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
bluecoral
Simple, complete, intuitive and customizable!
In 5 minutes i have done a complete restyle of my checkout process. Before this extension my customers needs to pass trought 5 different steps. Now in a single page, with the autocomplete on address fields utility, and several others widget, like gift wraps, coupon and so on. i encounter an issue, but with the support online I solved in ONE session.
Posted 7/6/2017
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
banistergroup
This is a wonderful application for anyone who is looking to achieve the best from an ecomm site. For quick flow and easy transactions for surfers one step checkout is the best of the best. Nothing else like this on the market.
Posted 8/11/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
BrotherMouzone
Absolutely the best support I've received from any magento extension developer. Keep up the good work guys :) If you can buy the same product from any other developer, don't bother. OneStepCheckout support is by far the fastests and most qualified to fix any issues.
Posted 10/15/2010
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
scubasmk
We have been so pleased with this mod.
It has great functionality and the support is excellent.
Posted 8/9/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
Christian Hägg
The best Onestepcheckout extension for Magento. Works perfectly with the TIG PostNL extension.
Also a very fast and good support.
Keep on the good work guys :)
Posted 9/29/2017
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
matt8
I've been very pleased with OneStepCheckout so far.
Their support team has been extremely helpful and the extension seems to work well. It looks simple, but actually does rather a lot. Personally, I feel the checkout experience is much more pleasant using OneStepCheckout than with the standard Magento one page checkout.
Posted 7/16/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
Darren Cassey
Amazing support
Sales increased instantly once we installed the Checkout module. Highly Recommended! As time went on we wanted to make a few changes to fit in with the website, the support was 1st class. We received the help and guidance as well as advice needed to ensure everything worked perfectly. Thank you so much!
Posted 2/4/2018
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
aybecker
I run a marketing agency and we strongly recommend that all Magento clients we take on implement this extension to maximize conversion rate and average order value. The higher our clients convert traffic the more revenue and ROI they see from their investment with us and although the prices can be a little high, the customer service that I have received from one step checkout is second to none. If you want a high quality product with equally as good customer support then one step checkout is a must for you.
Posted 7/11/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
DEREKT
One Of The Must Have Extensions For Magento Sites
Madis from the support team was absolutely fantastic! He answered all of my questions in a timely manner, installed the software update and even made some other changes not in the original job specs, these were all completed in record time and at no extra charge. Excellent service.

I have been using One Step Checkout for about 2 years now and needed assistance with updating the software recently. Madis from the support team was absolutely fantastic! He answered all of my questions in a timely manner, installed the software update and even made some other changes not in the original job specs, these were all completed in record time and at no extra charge. This is a fantastic product with fantastic customer support service. Thank you to all at One Step Checkout!!
Posted 2/2/2016
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
barnyshergold
We have a Magento installation that has 4 different websites and they are all running OSC. All you need to do is have a different code for each domain and put that in the Admin area.

We also have merged the cart with the checkout to a single page and it works beautifully (our main site is www.desirablebody.co.uk - so come and look). Whilst OSC generally works out of the box, if you need to do some customisation it's pretty easy to find where it all needs to be done.

We have noticed quite a drop in Abandoned Baskets and also a drop in customers calling in with problems checking out - the standard One Page can confuse people.

All in all - an awesome addition to a Magento site. Any decent Magento setup should have this as a pre-requisite.
Posted 5/5/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 2 OUT OF 5 STARS
DoughBoy
I am very pleased with the functionality of the OneStepCheckout.
I had previously purchased a cheaper product from another company but we had many orders that were not checking out properly and getting "decined" notices. This was recommened by a programmer I have used extensively and the functionality of this product is great and we have no problems with customers checking out. We did have an initial glitch but the support quickly fixed that. I then put copies of the template file in my theme folders which put it back to the original problem. Those have since been resolved and it is working great! I appreciate the support folks fixing what I messed up. Even though this cost more, you get what you pay for. Do not waist your money like I did on a cheaper product because you will 1) lose sales because of it, and 2) have to come back and buy this one anyway! Learn from my mistakes.
Posted 12/10/2010
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
Loek
Must have!
Great extension, great support, great increase of the conversions in our webshop. A must have!!
Posted 5/2/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
Hans Kuijpers
Great checkout extension for Magento.
The support is even better. I love working with OneStepCheckout
Posted 3/1/2018
Source
  OVERALL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS
Philster53142
This is one awesome checkout now that I got it set up just right.
I am probably one of the few that actually put it within my cart. I was informed by customer service to test the heck out of it because this is new functionality for version 3. I have tested it and it works good so far. They also informed me that they plan to do it a bit differently in version 4. I was told that instead of putting the checkout within the cart (as is the method now) they plan on moving the cart contents inside the checkout. I'm not sure why because mine works great so far. If I run into problems then I'll consider doing it the other way later but right now I see no reason to do this. Now this is now truly one step!!! I don't understand why more sites aren't doing this yet. No more "proceed to checkout" because it's right there in the customer's face with a few simple fields. I have a hunch this will greatly reduce cart abandonment. We'll see... only time will tell. AWESOME CHECKOUT!
Posted 4/9/2011
Functions as described
Usefulness
Developer Support

161-180 of 191

_

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: OneStepCheckout Reviews

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Functions as described
Developer Support
Usefulness